Farmer Joe’s & Friends

All about Farmer Joe’s Marketplace

Thai Basil Chicken Mango Sausage

Sadly, I have no picture. I bought the Farmer Joe’s Thai Basil Chicken Mango Sausage ($5.99/pound) last night at the big store, right before closing, along with a quarter pound of edamame salad. The sausage fried up quick and delicious, filling my kitchen with a savory aroma. I ate it before I could get the camera out of its bag. It was a beautiful picture too – the sausage, scattered edamame with slices of carrot, a cut orange tomato, olives from Joe’s bar and a few slices of sweet Gorgonzola cheese (COW/ITALIA) from the cheese bunker.  

April 4, 2008 - Posted by | Dimond, food, Oakland

1 Comment »

  1. I can smell it, and I can almost taste it. You made me hungry.

    Comment by worldphotos | April 5, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

