Farmer Joe’s & Friends

All about Farmer Joe’s Marketplace

CaKe

I think of myself as a bit of a cake connoisseur, mainly because there’s nothing I like better than cake. I spend a good deal of my waking hours thinking about cake, what is the best cake, and where I can get it. Needless to say, I am possessed by the beautiful cakes in Farmer Joe’s bakery section. Every time I shop, I spend time staring at them, reviewing the taste sensations of ones I have eaten and determining my next purchase.

Today, I treated myself to Douce France’s Opera Cake. I am going to give you the best advice you will probably receive all year. Drop what you are doing. Go straight to Farmer Joe’s. Give the clerk the $2.99 plus tax for this cake. Do it now. This is an unbelievable dessert.

The Opera Cake is pictured second from the left, but the picture hardly does it justice. The taste is incredible, very French pastry, not too rich. This dessert, with its exquisite, light and airy mix of delicious chocolate and not-too-sweet cake, knocked me out. It is an elegant dish with coffee, after a pasta dinner, or perhaps you will do what I did. Get a Joe’s roasted chicken, some Asiago from the deli, and top a wonderful meal with a perfect ending.

February 21, 2008 - Posted by | Dimond, food, Oakland

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

