Farmer Joe’s & Friends

All about Farmer Joe’s Marketplace

Nougat

Love the word and love the candy. La Florentine Torrone. Product of Italy. The box states, “Almond Bon Bon Nougat Candy 18 Assorted Pieces.” Three flavors “ Lemon – Orange – Vanilla or to be more cosmopolitan, “Limone – Arancio – Vaniglia.” I wish I could say I speak Italian but the translations are on the tiny boxes that contain each nougat. I wanted to take a picture of all the boxes but I have eaten 4 since yesterday. Pretty much blows that photo op. Vaniglia is my favorite. The candy is not too sweet and has toasted almonds in them. The really good news is one serving is 3 bars, 134 calories and only 3.1 g Fat. They currently sell for $7.99 in the deli bakery section at Farmer Joe’s. The small nougat boxes come bundled together in one large flat box, pictured in the lower left hand corner of this photo (reduced). The main box is pretty enough to rip the lid at the perforation and send it off as a post card when you are done with the candies. At my rate, I estimate I will be mailing my postcard in 3 days or so.

June 28, 2007 - Posted by | food

1 Comment »

  1. I sure love the fresh salsa at the Dimond store (where I shop). Frequently, there are free samples, but I always buy some too. Without exception, I see happy employee faces, too.

    Comment by alan anderson | July 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

