Farmer Joe’s & Friends

All about Farmer Joe’s Marketplace

Farmer Joe’s First Anniversary

Two words come to mind at Farmer Joe’s First Anniversary Celebration – “YUM” and “fun.” Farmer Joe’s served up a feast today for their customers celebrating their first anniversary of the opening of the new store on Fruitvale Avenue. All of us lucky customers snacked on delicious grill cooked steak, sausages, and hot dogs provided by Farmer Joe and his wife, Diana. When I was done with that I moved onto the pie, tofu goodies, tamales, chips and salsa, and Boar’s Head deli meats. Did I make a pig of myself? You betcha. In the background, we were treated to the fabulous Latin music of Brisa Dolce. I have to admit my favorite eats were the iced coffee from Kavanaugh. It was a wild affair called Black Opal served with a bit of milk and enough ice to remind me of how they make it the right way in the deep South. I loved it. My next favorite dish was the fresh steamed tamales from Primavera Tamales. Every couple of hours Diana also raffled off more goodies. I managed to win a gift basket myself. Thanks guys. Around 5pm, Diana raffled off two bicycles to two very lucky young men. Both were excited to win! Congratulations to you both and particularly to the Grand Prize Winner. To check out the festivities, click on the link above entitled, “View All Images.”

June 23, 2007 - Posted by | party

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

