Farmer Joe’s & Friends

All about Farmer Joe’s Marketplace

Shaan for All and All for Shaan

I popped in the open door of Shaan Indian Cuisine Restaurant on Fruitvale Avenue near Farmer Joe’s this week. The owner was there and said barring any imminent disasters or paperwork mishaps, he plans to open this week. The interior is gorgeous. I know I speak for the neighborhood when I say, “We can’t wait for naan.”

November 15, 2008 - Posted by | community, Dimond, food, neighbor, neighborhood, Oakland

2 Comments »

  1. Dear Pammi Bhai.
    I have seen your add on your web site The Restaurant looks fantastic,
    I Hope business is doing well,& Hope you & all at home are in Pink Of health & happiness All the Best, Warm regards From Me & Rehana & Kids.
    BEST WISHES FROM ENTIRE FAMILY
    ARIF CAAN

    Comment by khan Mohammed Arif | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. Dear Mr. Caan, I was at Shaan Friday night for dinner. The food was great. The neighborhood is so glad he is here. Business seems to be going very well for the restaurant. I’m not sure Mr. Bhai is dropping by the blog, so I don’t know if he will get your message. Next time I am by the restaurant I will try to remember to tell him. Thanks for dropping by. Perhaps you can visit his restaurant yourself? It is a wonderful place.

    Comment by Corn Dog | December 14, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

